Switch Theme:

Storm eagle typhoon missile launchers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Im wondering if the aeronautica profile on the Typhoon missile launcher for the Storm Eagle was a typo since it says:

Typhoon Missile Launcher :

Frag missile 48" 4S 6AP Heavy 1, Blast (3")
Krakk missile 48" 8S 3AP Heavy 1

But when I look at other typhoon missile launcher profiles, they have Heavy 2 instead. I tried searchin for "storm eagle faq" but I've only gotten hits for the experimental rules.
   
Made in us
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets






Don't worry about other profiles. If it is a legitimate error, it will be FAQ'ed. Otherwise, its what they wrote.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Thanks, probably just one of those things that doesnt make sense that gets released now and then.

Guess Im sticking to heavy bolters then, not worth the 25 points.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
On a similar weapons question:

Weapons are LoS from their respective positions right?
My question would be, since the Storm Eagle's vengeance missiles are on the top rear section of the hull, that would pretty much limit valid targets to units all the way accross the table, and maybe even less so if theyre out of terrain hence I cant use the missiles on them?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/11/11 07:14:31


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, you take LOS from the weapons barrel. Means you will str4uggle to hit anything on ground level with them, however they just look awesome!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: