Switch Theme:

Vendetta transport  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut



Westchester, NY

Since a Chimera can carry 6 terminators. Can a Vendetta carry 10 space marines?

Grey Knights--7000 W14 L13 D1
Beasts of Chaos--4000
"We own the Night" 
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

Yes, however Allies can never ride in Allied transports. Unless its a Battle Brother IC thats joined a unit from the allied codex.

The only way to legally get a unit of Terminators into a Chimera is in the GK codex, where some terminators jack a Henchmen squads ride.

And outside of Appocalypse, there is no way to get a unit of Terminators into a Valk/Vendetta.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




In theory, sure, but in practice I don't think you're allowed to use allied transports.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

 Grey Templar wrote:
Yes, however Allies can never ride in Allied transports. Unless its a Battle Brother IC thats joined a unit from the allied codex..


Although I agree, it is an arguable point, due to the restriction that BBs can never embark in an ally transport.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

Yeah, although what matters is what the unit is. An IC becomes part of the unit he joins. If its an allied unit he becomes a member of whatever the unit is.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Like I said I agree that an IC attached to an allied unit should be able to embark in the allies transports. However, both side have strong arguments and it definitely needs to be FAQ'd.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Anacortes

Rules say you can embark on allys stuff so nope

In a dog eat dog be a cat. 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

THe issue lies in the conflict of two rules in the BRB:

Battle-brothers cannot embark in allied transports.
IC;s count as a normal member of the unit they join for all rule purposes.

Both sides have a legal argument, and if this thread de-rails (or another thread is started on the topic) it will just go in circles, around those two rules. As I said before, it needs a FAQ.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: