Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/19 02:56:33
Subject: Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
I have a Necron CCB, sweep a rhino full of marines, and blow it up.
1. Can I assault them with the CCB in my assault phase?
2. If I choose to not assault in my assault phase, can they assault on their turn or only shoot?
|
Successful trades since 2011 with GREY88, Theophony, midget_overlord, Stricknasty, ratmkith, Swissgeese, djones520, ArcSoll, LValx, Joravi,... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/19 03:13:35
Subject: Re:Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
Beast of Nurgle
|
Yes, you may make an assault move against the marines in your assault phase. per the chariot rules pg 82
No, they may NOT assault you as a rhino does not have the assault vehicle rules, they would be unable to assault anything the turn after their rhino explodes. Barring the unit being pinned after the explosion they would be able to shoot as normal.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/19 07:21:13
Subject: Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
1) As above - to make it clear you may only assault what you shot at. Sweeping is not shooting, so you can indeed sweep and then assault another unit, if you wish
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/19 09:45:10
Subject: Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator
Durham, UK
|
Even if it was a shooting attack, you can still assault them. You blow up their transport in the shooting phase, you are therefore allowed to assault the unit that has been forced to disembark
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/19 11:16:56
Subject: Re:Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'
Kansas City, Missouri
|
as a note, don't try this on Orks, Dark eldar, or Landraiders
|
" I don't lead da Waagh I build it! " - Big-Mek Wurrzog
List of Da Propahly Zogged!!!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/19 14:58:09
Subject: Re:Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Thanks for the feedback all.
Big Mek Wurrzog wrote:as a note, don't try this on Orks, Dark eldar, or Landraiders 
Very good tip, wasn't even thinking about open-topped.
So, if they are not in an open topped vehicle, they will not be able to move once their vehicle is wrecked.
|
Successful trades since 2011 with GREY88, Theophony, midget_overlord, Stricknasty, ratmkith, Swissgeese, djones520, ArcSoll, LValx, Joravi,... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/19 15:20:55
Subject: Re:Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'
Kansas City, Missouri
|
amrogers3 wrote:Thanks for the feedback all.
Big Mek Wurrzog wrote:as a note, don't try this on Orks, Dark eldar, or Landraiders 
Very good tip, wasn't even thinking about open-topped.
So, if they are not in an open topped vehicle, they will not be able to move once their vehicle is wrecked.
your welcome, but yes because if it isn't opened topped or an assault Vehicle then it counts as disembarking on the turn they are coming out of the vehicle, so what sucks is the fact that ifyou break it on your turn it still counts as them dismebarking their next available time (i.e. their turn) thus blowing up marines in a rhino will really be a good move if you didn't want to be assaulted
|
" I don't lead da Waagh I build it! " - Big-Mek Wurrzog
List of Da Propahly Zogged!!!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/19 23:50:38
Subject: Re:Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
amrogers3 wrote:Thanks for the feedback all.
Big Mek Wurrzog wrote:as a note, don't try this on Orks, Dark eldar, or Landraiders 
Very good tip, wasn't even thinking about open-topped.
So, if they are not in an open topped vehicle, they will not be able to move once their vehicle is wrecked.
That's not correct. They can move just fine (assuming they didn't fail their Pinning test). They just can't assault, unless the transport was open-topped/assault vehicle.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/20 00:02:44
Subject: Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:1) As above - to make it clear you may only assault what you shot at. Sweeping is not shooting, so you can indeed sweep and then assault another unit, if you wish
Really, you could sweep the rhino, shoot the unit, then assault the unit.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/20 03:39:16
Subject: Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
The way I read the rules for disembark is that if the vehicle is wrecked. The transported unit cannot move or assault in their next phase. I don't have the BRB in front of me so I can't reference the rule.
|
Successful trades since 2011 with GREY88, Theophony, midget_overlord, Stricknasty, ratmkith, Swissgeese, djones520, ArcSoll, LValx, Joravi,... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/20 03:41:14
Subject: Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
amrogers3 wrote:The way I read the rules for disembark is that if the vehicle is wrecked. The transported unit cannot move or assault in their next phase. I don't have the BRB in front of me so I can't reference the rule.
They can't assault in their phase, they can move however.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/20 04:27:37
Subject: Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
What I meant to say is that if the vehicle is wrecked, the transported unit cannot move or assault in their next phase, even if the vehicle was an "assault" vehicle or if it was "open-topped".
|
Successful trades since 2011 with GREY88, Theophony, midget_overlord, Stricknasty, ratmkith, Swissgeese, djones520, ArcSoll, LValx, Joravi,... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/20 04:52:28
Subject: Vehicle explosion and assault
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
amrogers3 wrote:What I meant to say is that if the vehicle is wrecked, the transported unit cannot move or assault in their next phase, even if the vehicle was an "assault" vehicle or if it was "open-topped".
They can, firstly, it was clearly an oversight in the rules, but more importantly, it has been FAQd
Q: If a unit disembarks from a destroyed vehicle during the enemy
turn, can it Charge in the Assault phase of its own turn? (p80)
A: No, unless the vehicle in question was an Assault Vehicle.
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
|