Switch Theme:

Extra Grot big gun crew members and the Quad gun  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Nasty Nob






Gardner, MA

If I buy extra crew members for a battery of Lobba's and also buy an ADL with a Quad Gun, can I shoot in the shooting phase the Lobbas and also man the quad gun with the crew and shoot a flyer as it comes in from reserve?

A man's character is his fate.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Yes.
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob






Gardner, MA

If they shoot at a flyer when it comes in from reserve, can I in the next shooting phase, shoot the lobba? I know I can shoot the Quad in the following shooting phase.

A man's character is his fate.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




If the Quad gun shoots during the enemy movement phase, then it cannot shoot during your next shooting phase. The unit can still fire its normal weapons.
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw




Stephens City, VA

 kaiservonhugal wrote:
If they shoot at a flyer when it comes in from reserve I know I can shoot the Quad in the following shooting phase.


Guess you meant Can't in there.

Yes, you can shoot the lobba, no you cannot shoot the Quad.

   
Made in us
Nasty Nob






Gardner, MA

Yep - made a typo there. THanks for clearing it up for me.

A man's character is his fate.
 
   
Made in us
Apprehensive Inquisitorial Apprentice




Alachua, FL

Can you shoot at a different target?
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

No, the whole unit must fire at the same target.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon





Pooler, GA

 OutlawBandit wrote:
Can you shoot at a different target?
Even if a Grot in the Lobba unit fired an Interceptor weapon at an enemy model at the end of the opponent's Movement phase, the Lobba unit may still shoot at a different target in their next Shooting phase, but the Interceptor weapon cannot be fired.

I don't write the rules. My ego just lives and dies by them one model at a time. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: