Switch Theme:

Can a Runepriest cast JotWW and assault?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in za
Poxed Plague Monk





Cape Town

1. Can a Runepriest cast JotWW and then assault? I know he can after casting LL as its an assault shooting attack..

Its better to burn out than to fade away

@kevinwarhammer 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Is he restricted from assaulting in the JotWW rules?

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

@DR no.

All PSA are assumed to be assault weapons unless otherwise stated. Pg 69 brb.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in us
Ambitious Space Wolves Initiate





Seattle WA

That's a good question, since Jaws can be fired through multiple units would you be restricted to which one you can attack?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, because the FAQ tells you which model, and by extension unit, you have targetted.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: