Switch Theme:

Farsight and Shadowsun in the same army?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Long-Range Land Speeder Pilot





Schofield Barracks Hawaii

So the codex says that you can take either farsight or shadowsun if your army is over 1500 points, however you cannont have both, its either one or the other.
However the BRB says that if you play a game over 2000 points that you can take a secondary force of the same army much like allies, therfore giving you 4 HQ, 6 Elite, 12 Troops ect....
now my question is if I play a large game say 3000 points and split it evenly between my main and allied force (1500 a piece) could i then in fact take both farsight and shadowsun?
My thoughts would be yes because they are both leading two septate armies of at least 1500 points, those armies just happen to be working together, a buddy of mine says NO because
the codex says you cant field them both at the same time and even with allies it counts as one army.

What are your thoughts dakka?

Into the fires of battle, unto the anvil of war!

DS:90S++G++MB-I+Pw40k11+D++A+++/fWDR+++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Force organization will not matter. The rule states he cannot be part of a force that includes Shadowsun.
   
Made in us
Long-Range Land Speeder Pilot





Schofield Barracks Hawaii

Fragile wrote:
Force organization will not matter. The rule states he cannot be part of a force that includes Shadowsun.
ok well that sucks, just looked it up again and yeah verbatim it says not part of the same force..... oh well i was wrong this time

Into the fires of battle, unto the anvil of war!

DS:90S++G++MB-I+Pw40k11+D++A+++/fWDR+++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Apprehensive Inquisitorial Apprentice




Alachua, FL

OT I know but where did you get your avatar pic Guilldog? It looks awesome!
   
Made in us
Long-Range Land Speeder Pilot





Schofield Barracks Hawaii

 OutlawBandit wrote:
OT I know but where did you get your avatar pic Guilldog? It looks awesome!
I just googled tau dawn of war icons,

Into the fires of battle, unto the anvil of war!

DS:90S++G++MB-I+Pw40k11+D++A+++/fWDR+++T(D)DM+ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: