Switch Theme:

Fortification placement - Imperial Strongpoint illegal?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Ork Boy Hangin' off a Trukk





I know that players can deviate from the rules i they decide to, but I noticed that on page 120 of the rulebook it said that fortifications had to be entirely within your table half, and 3" from other fortification. So I'm guessing that if you had a double force org and you took both the bastion and aegis, you still could not set up the two like the Imperial Strongpoint because the Aegis would be too close to the Bastion.

Am I reading this correctly? You aren't allowed to have two of your own pieces of fortification within 3" of each other?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You cannot be within 3" of another fortification, meaning you cannot be within 3".
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: