|
So in a game earlier this situation came up.
A 10 man unit wanted to charge a 5 man unit. The 5 men were behind a hill/ruble that we decided to call difficult terrain at the start of the game.
1 model from the 10 man unit could see 1 model from the 5 man. There were 2 models in the 10 man that were 5 inches away and the 1 that could see was 6 inches away.
He declares his charge, he rolls his difficult terrain (as members of his unit out have to go through it) and rolls a 5...
The models that didnt have line of sight to charge could technically reach but were not capable of charging as they didnt have line of sight. The one model that could see failed his charge. We declared this as a failed charge as we assumed the model that could see had to be able to make the legal charge for the others to engage.
Could the models that could not see have still made this charge? If you look up the charging rules its confusing. Thanks
|