|
So, after my 1st game last night (my Angmar vs. Isengard) have a couple of things I'm hoping the vets here can help with. Definitely looking for more "How I would play it" than YMDC.
1. We played that a model with a spear/pike "joining a fight" to support a friendly model that had successfully charged an enemy model with Terror did not have to make a Courage test since it is not "charging," just "joining the fight in a special way." Thoughts?
2. A Fell Light is in Them doesn't seem to fit the definition of a "Magical Power" (no Will is spent, no casting roll) and so shouldn't be subject to the restriction on those powers being cast once the model is engaged in combat. However, the description of the power states "At any point in its move, a Spectre can..." Now, the movement rules say that a model that has been charged can't move any further, but does that mean that it doesn't get a move. After reading what I just wrote I'm inclined to think I'm I just parsing too hard and can't use it once engaged.
I'm sure there were others, but I guess I should have written them down 'cause they're not coming to me atm.
Thanks in advance.
|