Switch Theme:

Red Thirst  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





Just wanted to check something,Red thirst is done after deployment, before any scout moves or inflitrators, so any unit combat squad-ed rolls a dice for each 5 man unit right?, what about those in reserve, do I roll a dice for each full squad as I dont deploy them until I deepstrike them (as I can combat squad them while deep striking). So even if I plan to combat squad the unit in reserves I should only one 1d6 for the whole unit

Is this correct?

40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final 
   
Made in gb
Daemonic Dreadnought





Derby, UK.

I think so.

The BA player i regularly pay against always rolls his red thirst for every unit (including reserves) after deoplyment but before scout moves etc.

Armies:

(Iron Warriors) .......Gallery: Iron Warriors Gallery
.......Gallery: Necron Gallery - Army Sold
.......Gallery: Crimson Fists Gallery - Army Sold

Iron Warriors (8000 points-ish)

 
   
Made in gb
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest





Stevenage, UK

You have it correct. A unit isn't split into combat squads until it's deployed. So those that are already deployed and have split are rolled for separately - those in reserves are rolled for once for the whole unit, whether they split later or not.

"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch  
   
Made in eu
Road-Raging Blood Angel Biker





Welwyn Garden City, England

I have yet to actually have any of my units succumb to it in the games I have played.

But yes, you have it right, it changes your units universal rules for the game so it has to be rolled before you start the game itself.

5th Boudican Mechanised - 2300 points W:0 D:4 L:3
Iron Bloods - 4000 points W:1 D:5 L:6 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: