Switch Theme:

Charging a unit in a transport  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Hey Gus quick question:

I had a hive tyrant and trigon prime on the table neither one has shot (or used a psychic power) that turn. My trigon prime charges my opponents land raider pens it and Causes it to exploed. Here the debate I tryed to charge his tremantiors with my hive tryant he had in side the land raider, the player said I couldn't when I asked why he 1st told me all charges have to be declared before I could reslove any and 2 I couldn't charge the. Because they where not on the table at the start of the phase. Any help you guys could offer would be great.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/12/14 04:44:55


 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





You declare all charge moves, and make them, during the start of the assault phase and then actually go into the combat step of the assault phase. So the only thing your Hive Tyrant would have been able to charge is the transport since it was the only valid target on the board during the begining of the assault phase.
   
Made in fi
Confessor Of Sins




Yup, page 20 in the main rulebook lays it out squarely. You don't get to the Fight step of the assault phase until all charges have been declared and hopefully all charging units have been moved into base contact with their targets.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Related question: If I had fired on a transport and destroyed it in the shooting phase, would I then be able to assault the now disembarked occupants in the ensuing assault phase?

   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Cheesedoodler wrote:
Related question: If I had fired on a transport and destroyed it in the shooting phase, would I then be able to assault the now disembarked occupants in the ensuing assault phase?

Page 80 in the BRB answers your question.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: