Switch Theme:

Drives and Such  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Doc Brown




The Bleak Land of Gehenna (a.k.a Kentucky)

I was rereading the rules on jack marshals a few days ago, and I fear I may have either initially misread a rule, or at the very least I've convinced myself I've misread it. When using a marshal's drive, do you make the roll for the drive and utilize its effects during the marshal's activation, or the jack's? Also, in the event of a failed drive roll, does one simply lose access to the ability to boost or charge? Or does something else happen?

I apologize if this seems a bit noobish. It's just a point I'm a bit confused on.

 
   
Made in us
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh




When you activate the "drive" you do it during the marshall's activation. The effect can be immediate (like pronto) or have to wait for the Jack to activate (like reroll). Just read the drive and it should explain itself as to when it is used.
If you fail your "drive" roll then the Jack can not avail itself of any of the special marshall abilities (ie., boosed attack or damage, the ability to charge, make an extra attack, etc.).
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: