Switch Theme:

Dreadknight charging through terrain  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





If a dreadknight charge through terrain, does it strike last?

40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes; if it is "jump" and uses its pack to land in, but never move through, terrain, it would not strike last
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





Used jump pack in movement phase and landed in crater I then forced weaponed it to death before he coukd strike wanted to make sure we did it correct

40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final 
   
Made in us
Big Mek in Kustom Dragster with Soopa-Gun





Nebraska, USA

monstrous creatures all have move through cover, ithought that rule removed that downside? sry aint got my brb handy.

An ork with an idea tends to end with a bang.

14000pts Big 'n Bad Orkz
6000pts Admech/Knights
7500pts Necron Goldboys 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Vineheart01 wrote:
monstrous creatures all have move through cover, ithought that rule removed that downside? sry aint got my brb handy.

Nope. It just ignores Dangerous Terrain.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




nosferatu1001 wrote:
Yes; if it is "jump" and uses its pack to land in, but never move through, terrain, it would not strike last


Can you point me to the rules to back that one up? I would love to do that with my Flyrant and shrikes, as it should also apply to Jumping out of said terrain.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/12/20 22:39:20


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The rules say that charging THROUGH terrain drops your I; jump infantry using their packs explicitly move OVER terrain before landing. At no point do they move through, they move over, so do not, strictly, trigger the I drop
   
Made in us
Stone Bonkers Fabricator General





Beijing, China

remember that jump units can only use their pack in the movement phase OR to charge

Dark Mechanicus and Renegade Iron Hand Dakka Blog
My Dark Mechanicus P&M Blog. Mostly Modeling as I paint very slowly. Lots of kitbashed conversions of marines and a few guard to make up a renegade Iron Hand chapter and Dark Mechanicus Allies. Bionics++  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Which is why I specified "using their packs", and stated so in my first response as well
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






nosferatu1001 wrote:
The rules say that charging THROUGH terrain drops your I; jump infantry using their packs explicitly move OVER terrain before landing. At no point do they move through, they move over, so do not, strictly, trigger the I drop

Huh, hadn't noticed that. Might almost make up for Warp Talons' lack of grenades.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: