Switch Theme:

Rerolling Successful Wounds  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




Today in a game I Doomed a unit of Grey Hunters. I then shot them with a Nightspinner. I rolled 8 dice and on them one 1, one six, and a mix of other wounds. I then picked up the 7 seven non-Rending Wound dice to reroll. My opponent sais because I wounded with 6 of the dice I wanted, I couldnt reroll.

I looked up Reroll in the BRB and under pg 5 it says to pick and choose the dice you want to reroll. Under Doom it says to reroll To Wound dice. It does not say t reroll failed To Wound dice or anything like that.

So who was right?
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

You were. Doom just says "re-roll to wound", and doesn't specify failed.

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Striking Scorpion





As long as it doesn't say successful or failed to wound rolls, you can reroll any to Wound rolls you want against that unit.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/12/24 03:29:15


 
   
Made in ca
Resolute Ultramarine Honor Guard






Vancouver, BC

You are right in this situation. As long as it does not specify, as mentioned above, you may re-roll any 'To Wound' die that you wish.

 warboss wrote:
Is there a permanent stickied thread for Chaos players to complain every time someone/anyone gets models or rules besides them? If not, there should be.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: