Switch Theme:

Boarding plank and out flanking  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Yellin' Yoof






lets say i i have ork trukk that is able to outflank and i put a boarding plank on it and when it arrives from reserve and out flanks would i be able to use the boarding plank on the same turn?

 
   
Made in us
Daemonic Dreadnought






Don't have my rulebook on me, is using it a charge or does it just count as a charge for benefits ?

Chaos isn’t a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail, and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some are given a chance to climb, but refuse. They cling to the realm, or love, or the gods…illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is, but they’ll never know this. Not until it’s too late.


 
   
Made in us
Yellin' Yoof






the rule for the boarding plank is as follows: "a boarding plank allows as single embarked ork to make it's close combat attacks against an enemy vehicle within 2" exactly as if the ork were disembarked and charging provided neither vehicle has moved more than 12" "

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Already a thread on this.

A requirement of "as if charging" is that you are not allowed to charge on the turn you arrive from reserve, so you are trying to do something "as if" you are doing something you are not allowed to do.
   
Made in us
Yellin' Yoof






nosferatu1001 wrote:
Already a thread on this.

A requirement of "as if charging" is that you are not allowed to charge on the turn you arrive from reserve, so you are trying to do something "as if" you are doing something you are not allowed to do.



as i am re-reading the entry with it i am inclined to agree

 
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

Thread already exists:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/494487.page
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: