| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/02 04:49:45
Subject: C'Tan Grand Illusion
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
|
Have a few questions regarding Grand Illusion:
Say I have a 10 man Warrior squad with a Ghost Ark purchased as their dedicated transport. The Warrior squad is not embarked upon the Ghost Ark. Can I redeploy the Warriors into the Ghost Ark? Do the Ghost Ark and the Warrior squad count as one unit or two for the purposes of Grand Illusion?
Same situation, except the Warrior squad are now embarked upon the Ghost Ark. Does redeploying the Ark (and embarked Warriors) count as one redeployment or two? Can I redeploy the Warriors outside the Ark? If yes, do I get to redeploy the Ark as part of the same redeployment?
In fifth edition, the general consensus seemed to be that Deathmarks could gain extra Hunters from Hyperspace tokens as a result of Grand Illusion redeployment. Is this still the case in sixth?
Say I have a 5 man squad of Deathmarks who have purchased a Night Scythe dedicated transport. The Deathmark squad is not embarked. Can I redeploy the Deathmark squad onto their Night Scythe?
Can I use Grand Illusion to bring Flyers onto the board? (Pretty sure this is a no, but I feel it should be asked for the purposes of thoroughness).
|
DT:80+S++G++M--B--IPw40k11+D+A+++/cWD-R+++T(D)DM+
8000, mostly painted
14000, all over the place |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/02 13:01:49
Subject: C'Tan Grand Illusion
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Redeploying a vehicle with an embarked unit is one unit, so should count as one - from memory Eldrads rule may count them separately, but only as it was specified.
Going inside a vehicle would be deploying, so you could redeploy I believe.
No, you canot bring flyers on the board, as they MUST start in reserves and you have nothing that specifically overrides this
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/03 03:44:13
Subject: Re:C'Tan Grand Illusion
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
|
Any other input on this? I'm still unclear as to whether you could move both the transport and a non-embarked unit as one 'redeployment'. AFAIK they count as two separate units, but clarification on this issue, as well as the Hunters from Hyperspace tokens, would be appreciated.
|
DT:80+S++G++M--B--IPw40k11+D+A+++/cWD-R+++T(D)DM+
8000, mostly painted
14000, all over the place |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/03 04:19:08
Subject: C'Tan Grand Illusion
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
I feel it depends.
If you wanted to redeploy the warriors inside, than it's just the 1.
If you want to redeploy the warriors inside than move the Transport as well I feel that is 2.
If you want to move the transport with the warriors already inside that would be 1.
I try very hard not to be too cheesy with rules, with the HFH I'd never even try that and doubt it would be accepted in tournament lvl play.
No idea if you can redeploy into reserves.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/03 14:41:37
Subject: Re:C'Tan Grand Illusion
|
 |
I'll Be Back
Glasgow
|
I agree with jdjamesdean about the transport / passenger re-deployments, but reading the rules for Hunters from Hyperspace, as much as I expect it to be FAQ'ed some time, the rule says when they deploy, put a counter by the marked unit, with no mention of a time limit, or a chance of it being removed upon re-deploying and hence re marking - so I'd say that it does allow another unit to be marked. And as for using Grand Illusion to move units into or out of reserves, it specifically says this is allowed, so if the comments about being allowed to redeploy units into transports were correct, then you would also be able to move units from the board into transports being held in reserve, or vice versa.
|
Add some Tequila, what could possibly go wrong?... |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|