Switch Theme:

Destroyer Hive  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch







In Typhus's special rule 'destroyer hive' it says that it can be used at the start of any assault phase instead of attacking. Does this mean that he can do it even when he is not in combat?

Tournament record: (W/D/L)
Space wolves : 1/1/1
Dark Eldar : 6/0/1 (1 overall win)
Daemons :8/0/2 (1 overall win)
Normal games starting 5/11/12:
Dark Eldar 13/0/1
Daemons 32/1/1
Friends armies 1/0/0 
   
Made in us
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker




South Chicago burbs

It stipulates that it can be used when he is attacking. If he is not in combat I don't see how he could be attacking, so I would say no.

insaniak wrote:
YMDC has plenty of room for discussion veering away from the RAW, particularly in cases like this where what is being put forward as the RAW is absurd.

11k
4K
4k
 
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/0/492540.page
Search function is your friend, not your enemy.
   
Made in gb
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch







However, it is used instead of striking blows. The other thread says that it can't be used because he can't strike blows. Following that logic if a vehicle has no guns it can't move flat out. Can anyone find another reason he might not be able to use it?

Tournament record: (W/D/L)
Space wolves : 1/1/1
Dark Eldar : 6/0/1 (1 overall win)
Daemons :8/0/2 (1 overall win)
Normal games starting 5/11/12:
Dark Eldar 13/0/1
Daemons 32/1/1
Friends armies 1/0/0 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






 Grimnarsmate wrote:
However, it is used instead of striking blows. The other thread says that it can't be used because he can't strike blows. Following that logic if a vehicle has no guns it can't move flat out. Can anyone find another reason he might not be able to use it?


That's a bit of a straw man, not having guns doesn't equate to not being able to fire, such a model would still have the rules' implicit permission to fire a certain number of weapons, it simply has no weapons to nominate under those rules.

Even ignoring that though, it is said to happen at the start of Typhus' initiative step, which simply doesn't exist as an event unless Typhus is locked in combat.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: