| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/04 04:04:04
Subject: Open-Topped Vehicle Explosion
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
|
I was playing a match against Dark Eldar today, and over the course of the battle exploded several of my opponent's transports. My opponent was certain that the Dark Eldar inside took only a S3 hit from the explosion, but I can't find any such exception for open-topped transports in the rules. Is this a Dark Eldar thing, or maybe something left over from a previous edition? Am I just missing the rule somewhere in the main book?
|
DT:80+S++G++M--B--IPw40k11+D+A+++/cWD-R+++T(D)DM+
8000, mostly painted
14000, all over the place |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/04 04:05:13
Subject: Open-Topped Vehicle Explosion
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
He's remembering 5th ed. In 5th if the transport was open-topped the hit was only S3.
Sadly for Orks and DE, that's not the case anymore.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/04 04:14:18
Subject: Re:Open-Topped Vehicle Explosion
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
|
Aren't Ork Trukks at least still S3 on account of Ramshackle?
|
DT:80+S++G++M--B--IPw40k11+D+A+++/cWD-R+++T(D)DM+
8000, mostly painted
14000, all over the place |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/04 10:40:44
Subject: Open-Topped Vehicle Explosion
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yep, but not for Wagons
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/04 12:37:25
Subject: Re:Open-Topped Vehicle Explosion
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
He could be mixing or just forgetting rules. In the VDC the explosion result does say units around the vehicle suffer a str3 hit. But yea, if you show him to the transports section, it does say str4 for the unit inside the transport.
Except for trukks as per the Ramshackle rule
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|