This is a topic that niggles at me so I am going to clearly and concisely as possible propose my arguments and would like to here feedback
the argument is around this question in the Imperial guard
FAQ
Q: What effect, if any, does the Scout special rule have on a Valkyrie or
Vendetta? Will this allow it to enter play in Turn 1 by redeploying 6"
onto the board? (p56)
A: It has no effect.
My argument has a few points
1) the question is posted in the
FAQ section and as such does NOT change the rule in any way, only offers the official interpretation of it. And so you would still gain outflank.
2) It has no effect. seems pretty conclusive but can be viewed in a different way. Take this example
I have a gun, the basic rule of a gun is "Shoot things and the die" it also confers the rule "Get a licence or go to jail" now I have no bullets for for the gun so you would say
"It has no effect" yet this does not change the the rule that comes with it "get a licence or go to jail"
Well thats it my arguments, apolagies in advance for any bad spelling/grammar and please try to answer sensibly.
That said flame on
Apoligies again poor searching on my part could and admin move my post to the relevent topic or something?