Switch Theme:

Question about Vector Strikes against FMC's  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Longtime Dakkanaut





United Kingdom

Two questions, can a FMC hit by a vector strike, Dive against these attacks? And secondly do these hits cause grounding tests?

   
Made in us
Raging Ravener




Looking at the wording of the rules i would say junk can be taken. Jink grants a cover save with no restrictions. Pg 26 for cover state that "models do not get cover saves from any wounds suffered from close combat attacks" That is the only restriction on taking cover saves. As vector strike is not a CC attack there is nothing that would disallow cover saves to be take.

As for the grounding test again we must look at the wording.

"if a flying monstrous creature that is swooping suffers one or more hits from a units shooting attack, it must take a grounding test immediately after that shooting attack has been resolved"

Specifically states "shooting attack". As vector strike is not a shooting attack i would say no grounding test.

Never underestimate the Genestealers ability to sweeping advance EVERYTHING!  
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




1. Yes.
2. No.
   
Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User





agree

"The universe is a big place and, whatever happens, you will not be missed..." 
   
Made in nz
Longtime Dakkanaut





United Kingdom

Ok mirrored my thoughts on it, but it was a bit of a debate I had with an opponent so needed it clearing up, thanks guys

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: