Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/08 17:34:54
Subject: Land Raider Disembark
|
 |
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation
|
I was reading through the 6th editions rules and saw that when your units disembark, they can shoot, count as having moved in the movement phase, or run in the shooting phase. Now when they disembark from a land raider, they can charge in the assault phase. So can they disembark, shoot in shooting phase, then charge in assault phase all on same turn?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/08 17:38:23
Subject: Land Raider Disembark
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, unless they don't have the relentless rule and shoot a weapon that would prevent them from charging that turn.
|
DA:70S+G+M+B++I++Pw40k08+D++A++/fWD-R+T(M)DM+
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/08 17:39:24
Subject: Re:Land Raider Disembark
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
yes, but only if their weapons have the Assault type.
All being an assault vehicle does is allow you to assault after disembarking, all other restrictions still apply.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/08 17:44:36
Subject: Land Raider Disembark
|
 |
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation
|
Okay, so my berzerkers would fire their pistols before charging if they were that close. Was just wondering, thanks guys Automatically Appended Next Post: Another question I just had...
So I move 6" with Land Raider in movement phase, choose all weapons (lascannon and heavy bolter) in shooting phase and then disembark, and then the guys who disembarked can shoot and charge...right?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/08 17:54:36
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/08 17:59:12
Subject: Land Raider Disembark
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
Solomongrundy wrote:Another question I just had...
So I move 6" with Land Raider in movement phase, choose all weapons (lascannon and heavy bolter) in shooting phase and then disembark, and then the guys who disembarked can shoot and charge...right?
Not quite, disembarking is done in the movement phase, so:
Move up to 6" with LR, disembark troops, shoot with LR (applying limits on page 71 "Moving and shooting with Vehicles") and troops, charge.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/08 18:10:01
Subject: Land Raider Disembark
|
 |
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation
|
Okay, so all is possible, i just had the wrong order, thank you
Now about moving and shooting with Vehicles, since the land raider is a heavy vehicle, it says that heavy vehicles are always treated as having remained stationary...does that mean even if they move their 6", they still count as stationary?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/08 18:12:00
Subject: Land Raider Disembark
|
 |
Junior Officer with Laspistol
|
All of those questions are answered in the rule book.
Also this is tactics, not YMDC.
|
Star Trek taught me so much. Like, how you should accept people, whether they be black, white, Klingon or even female...
FAQs |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/08 18:16:04
Subject: Land Raider Disembark
|
 |
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation
|
Griddlelol wrote:All of those questions are answered in the rule book.
Also this is tactics, not YMDC.
That is true I am sorry, I will repost in correct section
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/08 18:16:22
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/08 18:43:38
Subject: Land Raider Disembark
|
 |
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker
|
Solomongrundy wrote:Okay, so all is possible, i just had the wrong order, thank you
Now about moving and shooting with Vehicles, since the land raider is a heavy vehicle, it says that heavy vehicles are always treated as having remained stationary...does that mean even if they move their 6", they still count as stationary?
LR is not a heavy type. It most likely takes a Heavy Slot in the FoC. But its sub types are [Tank, Transport]
|
I need to return some video tapes.
Skulls for the Skull Throne |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/08 18:44:11
Subject: Land Raider Disembark
|
 |
Crushing Black Templar Crusader Pilot
|
If it gets moved or not, I have a question....
In an LRC can you disembark, then shoot, then assault and still benefit from the frag launchers up front?
|
BLACK TEMPLARS - 2000 0RkZ - 2000 NIDZ - WIP STEEL LEGION - WIP
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/08 18:44:23
Subject: Land Raider Disembark
|
 |
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation
|
Goat wrote: Solomongrundy wrote:Okay, so all is possible, i just had the wrong order, thank you
Now about moving and shooting with Vehicles, since the land raider is a heavy vehicle, it says that heavy vehicles are always treated as having remained stationary...does that mean even if they move their 6", they still count as stationary?
LR is not a heavy type. It most likely takes a Heavy Slot in the FoC. But its sub types are [Tank, Transport]
Yea that was just brought to my attention
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/08 18:46:53
Subject: Land Raider Disembark
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
d3m01iti0n wrote:If it gets moved or not, I have a question....
In an LRC can you disembark, then shoot, then assault and still benefit from the frag launchers up front?
Yes, the Frag Launchers benifit any unit that disembarks and assaults from the LRC in the same turn .
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
|