Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/15 20:29:59
Subject: Prescience Clarification
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
Hi folks,
Long time painter, reader, loremaster and collector, novice gamer, so please be gentle as the answer to this question may be more obvious to you than it is myself:
Say I go first and I cast Prescience on one of my units for re-rolls to hit, how long does it last? It's a blessing, which the rulebook says lasts until the end of the following turn. I understand that the term 'turn' is essentially 'player turn' in the rulebook, but is the 'following turn' my player turn or my opponent's player turn? At the heart of it, I'm asking if I cast it successfully, does it stay active for my shooting phase, assault phase, and any assault my opponent launches against the unit until my next turn?
Cheers,
Enceladus.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/15 20:32:02
Subject: Prescience Clarification
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
It lasts until the beginning of your next turn, at which point, you can cast it again (perhaps at a different target)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 00:14:43
Subject: Re:Prescience Clarification
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
That was my assumption, however since it faceraped my opponent's charge, he stamped his feet and called me out on it. That'll teach his 30 Ork Boyz to charge my 10 Purifiers + Coteaz!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 00:28:54
Subject: Prescience Clarification
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Page 68 tells you exactly how long blessings last. Show it to your opponent if he does not believe you.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 00:56:31
Subject: Re:Prescience Clarification
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
Page 68 is where I took the info for my OP from, I just found the way it's written to be a tad ambiguous in the sense that because I'm casting it right at the start of my movement phase before I've done anything else, "following turn" could easily be interpreted as my player turn, since the turn that follows the casting of the power is my own. Seemingly it actually means the player turn after the turn in which it's cast. Suits me just fine!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 01:01:46
Subject: Re:Prescience Clarification
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Enceladus wrote:Page 68 is where I took the info for my OP from, I just found the way it's written to be a tad ambiguous in the sense that because I'm casting it right at the start of my movement phase before I've done anything else, "following turn" could easily be interpreted as my player turn, since the turn that follows the casting of the power is my own. Seemingly it actually means the player turn after the turn in which it's cast. Suits me just fine! Yes it means "the player turn after the turn in which it's cast." as that is what the following turn literally is. It is literally the turn following the turn in which the blessing is cast. The Blessing is cast on your turn, and as such persists until your opponents turn. Had they meant blessing to last only for your player turn it would have been written like this (Blessings...last until the end of the turn.) but the do not say that.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/16 01:03:24
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 02:35:51
Subject: Prescience Clarification
|
 |
Twisting Tzeentch Horror
|
For it to be your movement phase, it must be your turn already...
|
Mess with the best, Die like the rest. |
|
 |
 |
|