Switch Theme:

Chaos Boon 32  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Power-Hungry Cultist of Tzeentch




So I had an interesting idea come up recently and I can't find anything to really knock it down. As such, I thought I'd post it here to see what other people thought.

A model with the Champion of Chaos special rule has this in the rule's description:

"Whenever a character with the Champion of Chaos special rule kills an enemy character, you must immediately check to see if the Dark Gods reward him. To do this, roll a D66 on the Chaos Boon table opposite...Then refer to the table opposite to see what boon (if any) your champion has gained...This boon lasts for the rest of the game."

Now, let's say your Chaos Lord has only one wound remaining. He gets into a challenge with a Space Marine Captain who also happens to have one wound left. Yada, yada, yada they both end up killing each other at their mutual Initiative 5. Normally both models would be removed as both characters have died. Yet according to the Champion of Chaos special rule, you must immediately check to see if he gains any Chaos Boons. This would normally be irrelevant (you're dead...) but what happens if you roll a 32 on your D66...

"32 Bloated: The champion is returned to full Wounds. If he is already at full Wounds, he now has +1 Wound."

Does this mean that your Chaos Lord who just got punked by the Captain return to his base 3 Wounds even though he was killed in combat? I think the key word here is "returned", but I will leave the discussion to you.
   
Made in us
Badass "Sister Sin"






Camas, WA

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/30/498993.page#5161026

Looking for great deals on miniatures or have a large pile you are looking to sell off? Checkout Mindtaker Miniatures.
Live in the Pacific NW? Check out http://ordofanaticus.com
 
   
Made in us
Twisting Tzeentch Horror





To be considered slain the model needs to be removed from the table. So he would first be removed then roll but even if he gets wounds back you are missing the rule that lets you place him back on the table.

Mess with the best, Die like the rest. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: