Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 19:08:51
Subject: It will not die!
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
|
So when I was playing against someone, he said that the model that was hurt gets to reroll every wound it suffer and see if it regenerated.
I was like no way that's over powered, and let him have it anyways...
So after reading the rules my interpretation is that you get to roll 1 dice if you have 1 or more wounds on you and if successful you regenerate a wound.
Am I correct?
|
40K:
5000+ points W/D/L: 10/0/6
4000+ points W/D/L: 7/0/4
1500+ points W/D/L: 16/1/4
Fantasy
4000+ points W/D/L: 1/1/2
2500+ points W/D/L: 0/0/3
Legends 2013 Doubles Tournament Champion |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 19:09:36
Subject: It will not die!
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
You roll a single die if you have 1 or more Wounds or Hull Points lost, if it is a 5+ you regain 1 wound or hull point.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/16 19:10:14
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 19:12:18
Subject: It will not die!
|
 |
Powerful Ushbati
|
Makutsu wrote:So when I was playing against someone, he said that the model that was hurt gets to reroll every wound it suffer and see if it regenerated.
I was like no way that's over powered, and let him have it anyways...
So after reading the rules my interpretation is that you get to roll 1 dice if you have 1 or more wounds on you and if successful you regenerate a wound.
Am I correct?
Did your opponent have It will not die or did he roll the psychic power to get It will not die?
If it only had the rule it will not die then it gets one roll at the end of each turn and on a 5+ regains wound or HP.
If it was the endurance biomancy power then it gets FnP, It will not die, and relentless as well.
|
TK - 2012 40K GT Record 18-5
4th in 2nd bracket Feast of Blades 2012 (IG/SoB); 4th Overall Midwest Massacre (IG/SW); 5th Overall Indy Open (IG); Final 16 Adepticon Open (IG)
TK - 2013 40K GT Record 24-4
Best General Indy Open (Crons/CSM)
Top 5! Bugeater GT (TauDar)
Final 4 Nova Invitational (Eldau)
Best Overall Midwest Massacre (Crons/CSM)
TK- 2014 to Date: http://www.torrentoffire.com/rankings |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 19:14:43
Subject: It will not die!
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
|
I think it was a Tervigon and it took 3 wounds, I think it was a psychic power
so he rolled 1 die per wound.
So 3 rolls into total
|
40K:
5000+ points W/D/L: 10/0/6
4000+ points W/D/L: 7/0/4
1500+ points W/D/L: 16/1/4
Fantasy
4000+ points W/D/L: 1/1/2
2500+ points W/D/L: 0/0/3
Legends 2013 Doubles Tournament Champion |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 19:18:15
Subject: It will not die!
|
 |
Powerful Ushbati
|
Makutsu wrote:I think it was a Tervigon and it took 3 wounds, I think it was a psychic power
so he rolled 1 die per wound.
So 3 rolls into total
Tyranids also have an upgrade called regeneration. It is a 6+ roll for each wound at the end of a friendly game turn. He might have been confusing the two.
|
TK - 2012 40K GT Record 18-5
4th in 2nd bracket Feast of Blades 2012 (IG/SoB); 4th Overall Midwest Massacre (IG/SW); 5th Overall Indy Open (IG); Final 16 Adepticon Open (IG)
TK - 2013 40K GT Record 24-4
Best General Indy Open (Crons/CSM)
Top 5! Bugeater GT (TauDar)
Final 4 Nova Invitational (Eldau)
Best Overall Midwest Massacre (Crons/CSM)
TK- 2014 to Date: http://www.torrentoffire.com/rankings |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 19:30:20
Subject: It will not die!
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
|
I don't think he had that, he said it was it will not die because he casted that psychic power, and the ability passes on a 4+/5+(don't remember)...
Anyways, it's only 1 roll per model right?
|
40K:
5000+ points W/D/L: 10/0/6
4000+ points W/D/L: 7/0/4
1500+ points W/D/L: 16/1/4
Fantasy
4000+ points W/D/L: 1/1/2
2500+ points W/D/L: 0/0/3
Legends 2013 Doubles Tournament Champion |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 19:36:02
Subject: It will not die!
|
 |
Twisting Tzeentch Horror
|
I think he just doesn't play chaos so he doesn't actually know what it will not die does and assumed it was a better version of regeneration. (it's not, if it was every turn then it might be)
It will not die is just once at the end of the owning players turn.
|
Mess with the best, Die like the rest. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 19:37:14
Subject: It will not die!
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
|
nonono, im curious if it is 1 die per model, instead of 1 die per wound on a model.
|
40K:
5000+ points W/D/L: 10/0/6
4000+ points W/D/L: 7/0/4
1500+ points W/D/L: 16/1/4
Fantasy
4000+ points W/D/L: 1/1/2
2500+ points W/D/L: 0/0/3
Legends 2013 Doubles Tournament Champion |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 19:43:01
Subject: It will not die!
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Makutsu wrote:nonono, im curious if it is 1 die per model, instead of 1 die per wound on a model.
It will not die says "At the end of each friendly turn, roll a D6 for each model with this special rule that has less than its starting number of Wounds or Hull Points"
A D6 = 1d6 for each model with IWND if it has less that its starting number of wounds.
Where was he getting roll a die for each wound lost, maybe he was thinking regeneration.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 19:44:13
Subject: It will not die!
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
|
ok, that's what I thought as well just trying to clear it up.
Thanks
|
40K:
5000+ points W/D/L: 10/0/6
4000+ points W/D/L: 7/0/4
1500+ points W/D/L: 16/1/4
Fantasy
4000+ points W/D/L: 1/1/2
2500+ points W/D/L: 0/0/3
Legends 2013 Doubles Tournament Champion |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 19:47:10
Subject: It will not die!
|
 |
Twisting Tzeentch Horror
|
It's a 5+ btw.
You would roll one die per model that is wounded (reguardless of the number of wounds) rolling each one separately (yes this matters because of positioning so you cannot fast roll this at all)
|
Mess with the best, Die like the rest. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/16 19:54:57
Subject: Re:It will not die!
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
It will not Die is one dice regardless of how many wounds you have lost.
Regeneration is one dice per lost wound.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
|