I imagine this has been covered before but now that it affects my army I need to clarify this:
BRB says: A model striking a hated foe in close-combat re-rolls all misses during the first round of each combat -- he does not get to make re-rolls for Hatred in subsequent rounds.
While the book does say "a model striking a hated foe" which would point more towards to-hit and to-wound rolls, has anyone ever argued that it also includes save-rolls? It does say "re-rolls ALL misses" after all. Re-rolling saving throws seems a bit op but I don't know how it's been interpreted in tournaments and stuff.
If anyone has some personal experience with this, let me know; I'm looking for people who have had an official ruling by a TO or from GW.
Thanks
|