Switch Theme:

Book of Salvation  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Mighty Chosen Warrior of Chaos





Sorry can't disclose.....infiltrating

Well thought I'd ask this for my own sanity as I haven't seen anyone else post about it.

So does Ezekiel's book give himself ws6?

He is both a friendly Dark Angels unit and within 6', and unfortunately gw in its infinite typos has not stated wether its included in profile, not effect himself, or works as stated.

Thoughts?

My Armies :
VC
Warriors of Chaos
Dark Elves
 
   
Made in fi
Rebel_Princess





Finland

If he is a friendly unit and within 6" (inches, not feet ') then he does get the bonus.

Forever a pone. 
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

It will effect him. The reason its not included is probably because it would have been slightly confusing.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, it includes him.
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

The real question is is the bonus already included in his profile?

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in us
Sword-Bearing Inquisitorial Crusader




They almost always mention when bonuses are already included, so i would be inclined to say no, he would be WS 6
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

Well, given that the rules themselves now state that if a model has a bonus to his stateline from a rule or wargear its included in his profile standard it does make things a little muddy.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Except that is definitely not the case for 2CCW, is it?
Where is this rule you are citing? I dont recall it, except for Chaos and marks of chaos
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: