Switch Theme:

Storm Shield use up hand?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Sneaky Sniper Drone





England

According to the new Dark Angels Codex, many units such as Command Squad, Vets and Company Masters have the option to 'Take a Storm Shield'. However it does not state that it uses up a hand and replaces a weapon (in the command squad entry it is particularly noticeable as a separate option to 'take' a storm shield like melta bombs, below it are the weapons that 'replace' either the bolt pistol or chainsword).

So, I'm assuming a model can take a storm shield (on his back or whatever) to give him the 3+ invuln, then can take a weapon for each hand such as a power fist and plasma pistol? Is this correct, because I would love a 4 flamer command sqaud + apothecary protected by a 3+ invuln and fnp :p

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/19 20:02:59


4000 3500 6500 4500 2000 4000 2000 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, you can carry things other than the storm shield; that is why it has the rule denying you ever getting the two weapon bonus
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: