Switch Theme:

Skyfire objective.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Longtime Dakkanaut





United Kingdom

One of the results for the Mysterious Objectives grants a controlling unit Skyfire, does this mean that the controlling unit can't shoot with full BS at ground units, as it doesn't have the Interceptor rule? And is given no choice on using Skyfire, like flyers get?


Edit: nevermind, just found where it says they can choose to use it or not. However on this point in a BIg Guns never tire, if a Long Fang(or any other scoring unit that can split fire) unit Split fires one at flyer on at ground, would the ground unit have to fire snapshots?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/20 22:58:32


   
Made in us
Grisly Ghost Ark Driver





Some Tomb World in some galaxy by that one thing in that one place (or Minnesota for nosy people)

The skyfire special rule states that when they shoot at a flier they can shoot at full BS it says nothing about them having to shoot at fliers

Does it say they get interceptor? If so then yes if not then no

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/20 22:59:02


"Put your 1st best against you opponents 2nd best, your 2nd best against their 3rd best, and your 3rd best against their 1st best"-Sun Tzu's Art of War

"If your not winning, try a bigger sword! Usually works..."

10k
2k
500 
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

I believe the wording of the objective says the unit holding it may choose to use the Skyfire rule. Meaning it is optional.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in us
Abhorrent Grotesque Aberration





Given that the wording talks about the unit, not the model, then if the Long Fangs choose to skyfire and split against ground units, the shots at the ground units will be at BS1.

------------------
"Why me?" Gideon begged, falling to his knees.
"Why not?" - Asdrubael Vect 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: