so,
here is the scenario:
player #1 has a line of guardsman on the 2nd floor of a ruin,
their bases take up all the space on the 2nd floor of that ruin
player 2 wants to assault those guards men, has eligible models, and after resolving overwatch, rolls enough assault range on the dice to make it.
but there is no room on the 2nd floor to place models,
so does the charge happen? is this in effect a way to protect troops from melee?
what about monstorous creatures/ walkers, whos base can usually not fit on raised ruins levels, can they assault models on these levels since their base cannot fit?
does putting a squad on 2nd level ruin in effect block mostrous creatures/walkers from assaulting onto raised ruins since their base cannot fit up there
please back up your views with quoted rules
|