| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/30 17:04:08
Subject: Kharn and his rerolls again...
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Ok currently im getting conflicting results about getting rerolls or not now, i have been under the impression he does not get his rerolls because of hatred. I read on a recent bols article that was talking about kharn was allowed to get his rerolls, due to the faq... though there still seems to be one or two unanswered question. It still dosnt seem too clear to me yet.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/30 17:11:04
Subject: Re:Kharn and his rerolls again...
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
From the FAQ:
"Q: If Khârn the Betrayer rolls a 1 To Hit in close combat and
subsequently re-rolls this roll of a 1 due to his Hatred Incarnate
Warlord Trait, does the original roll of a 1 still count for the
purposes of inflicting hits on friendly models due to The Betrayer
special rule?
A: No"
Could you be more specific as to what your unanswered questions are?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/30 17:11:29
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/30 17:11:20
Subject: Re:Kharn and his rerolls again...
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
He gets to reroll because of Hatred. The Betrayer counts all ones rolled though, even if they were re-rolled.
|
"'players must agree how they are going to select their armies, and if any restrictions apply to the number and type of models they can use."
This is an actual rule in the actual rulebook. Quit whining about how you can imagine someone's army touching you in a bad place and play by the actual rules.
Freelance Ontologist
When people ask, "What's the point in understanding everything?" they've just disqualified themselves from using questions and should disappear in a puff of paradox. But they don't understand and just continue existing, which are also their only two strategies for life. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/30 17:17:26
Subject: Re:Kharn and his rerolls again...
|
 |
Possessed Khorne Marine Covered in Spikes
|
Afaik he get to reroll his  's on the turn he charges, but after that it's business as usual chopping various limbs off his buddies. That's how we play it anyway. I'm definitely no rules expert though so it will be interesting to see if I'm doing it right.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/30 17:49:40
Subject: Re:Kharn and his rerolls again...
|
 |
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan
|
DarknessEternal wrote:He gets to reroll because of Hatred. The Betrayer counts all ones rolled though, even if they were re-rolled.
...did you even read the very post above yours? Because according to the FAQ that's not correct.
|
For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/30 17:57:09
Subject: Re:Kharn and his rerolls again...
|
 |
Sword-Bearing Inquisitorial Crusader
|
DarknessEternal wrote:He gets to reroll because of Hatred. The Betrayer counts all ones rolled though, even if they were re-rolled.
Yeah bud, you got FAQ'd. But to the OP, kharn gets rerolls. Don't know what you are talking about....
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/30 18:05:47
Subject: Re:Kharn and his rerolls again...
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
DarknessEternal wrote:He gets to reroll because of Hatred. The Betrayer counts all ones rolled though, even if they were re-rolled.
It didnt, even before the FAQ. You HAVE to treat the previous roll as not having any effect, otherwise you have not rerolled at all
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/30 18:31:48
Subject: Kharn and his rerolls again...
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
The reson why i asked this, i went to a gw store not to long ago, i charged with kharn, and his squad and i was told the two ones by he got i couldn't reroll, even the store manger said that's how it is?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/30 18:32:44
Subject: Kharn and his rerolls again...
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Store staff and managers are notoriously inept when it comes to the rules. Read the FAQ, and note it specifically state syou are rerolling 1's due to hatred.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/30 18:38:56
Subject: Kharn and his rerolls again...
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
He's been in the busness and game for awhile.... i think maybe since 4th ed or 3rd ed 40k.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/01/30 18:39:25
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/01/30 18:40:55
Subject: Kharn and his rerolls again...
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Irrelevant. As the FAQ shows, nothing stops Kharne rerolling a 1, and that the initial 1 does not count. The store manager was just wrong.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|