Switch Theme:

Multicharge  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ie
Norn Queen






Dublin, Ireland

If a unit targets X with shooting and then charges X, can it multicharge Y aswell?
Or can it only charge X due to shooting/charge same unit rules?

thanks.

Dman137 wrote:
goobs is all you guys will ever be

By 1-irt: Still as long as Hissy keeps showing up this is one of the most entertaining threads ever.

"Feelin' goods, good enough". 
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






You can multicharge any other unit that you can reach with your charge move, but you must declare it before rolling and all units get overwatch against your chargers.

Keep in mind as well that your primary target still has to be the unit you shot, so if they're 7" away and your secondary target is 4" away and you only rolled 5" then you still failed the charge.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/02/01 16:39:18


 
   
Made in mx
Morphing Obliterator





Mexico

 Kevin949 wrote:
You can multicharge any other unit that you can reach with your charge move, but you must declare it before rolling and all units get overwatch against your chargers.

Keep in mind as well that your primary target still has to be the unit you shot, so if they're 7" away and your secondary target is 4" away and you only rolled 5" then you still failed the charge.


What happens if it is the other way around, your primary target is 4" secondary 7" and you get a 5" on the charge?, you fail the charge for declaring multi?, or you get locked only with the primary, and if you do... do you get the charge bonus? or lose them due to declaring multicharge?

CSM 10k points
IG 3k points
Orks 2k points
WoC 3.5k points
VC 2.5k points
 
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






Then you only hit the primary target. And no, you get no bonuses because you already declared a disordered charge.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: