Switch Theme:

Necron Royal Court Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
On a Canoptek Spyder's Waiting List





I have been trying to get a clarification for the Royal Court unique wargear rule. I was wondering, do the upgraded staffs count? Or is it only the abilities? I would like to take two Harbingers of Transmorgrifaction with the tremorstaves, but since Im using Nemesor Zahndrek and Vargard Obyron, I only have one HQ, and I dont have the points left in my list to take a "3rd" HQ. Im interpreting it as the staffs are unique too, as they are wargear. What do you guys think?
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

From the Necron FAQ:
Q: If a Royal Court contains more than one Cryptek from the same
Harbinger, will they all have the weapon upgrade or can only one
have it? (p90)
A: They must all have the weapon upgrade of their
harbinger. Only the optional wargear is unique.


So you can have up to 5 tremorstaves per court.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/02/03 05:54:36


Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: