| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/03 15:43:05
Subject: reserves and marbo
|
 |
Storm Trooper with Maglight
|
When rolling to bring either one on the board, if they can come on, do you HAVE to bring them on? And if you dont have to bring them on then, can you then choose when to bring them on?
ex. Marbo
roll is successful to enter in turn 2 but no viable target is available.
Do I have to place him? or can I hold him back for a couple of rounds, waiting for a good target, with out re-rolling to enter?
kinda curious
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/03 15:46:51
Subject: reserves and marbo
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
If he passes the roll, he comes on the board. You can't choose to hold him back
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/03 15:47:55
Subject: reserves and marbo
|
 |
Pyro Pilot of a Triach Stalker
New York
|
When he comes in from reserves, he has to come in.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/03 16:17:53
Subject: Re:reserves and marbo
|
 |
Storm Trooper with Maglight
|
So if I dont want to have him, can I just not roll for him and take the chance?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/03 16:20:33
Subject: Re:reserves and marbo
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
danpieri wrote:So if I dont want to have him, can I just not roll for him and take the chance?
nope you have to roll.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/03 17:15:54
Subject: Re:reserves and marbo
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
danpieri wrote:So if I dont want to have him, can I just not roll for him and take the chance?
The reserves rules are really, really specific. You are told you roll from turn two onwards, and nothing gives you an option to choose. This means you dont get to choose
This is the way reserves has worked for at l east 3 editions now
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/03 21:20:45
Subject: Re:reserves and marbo
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
danpieri wrote:So if I dont want to have him, can I just not roll for him and take the chance?
No, You have no choice in the matter. For every unit you have in reserve you MUST roll for them starting on turn two. For each unit which makes it's 3+ roll, you MUST place them on the board. The rules are very explicit here, and we have to go over them with people at the FLGS from time to time (I.E. "I don't want my flyer to come in until AFTER your flyer comes in, so I get the first shot." Sorry, doesn't work that way).
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|