Switch Theme:

Quick in a game need advice on a rule (shooting)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Numberless Necron Warrior




Ashington

we need a quick response as we are playing now. If a squad of terminators with a librarian in targets my heavy destroyers. He shot a psychic attack with his librarian and destroyed the unit. Now he is saying because that unit is destroyed his terminators in the same squad are free to shoot at another unit

I hate lance weapons and so does my land raider

Here is a link to my new ebay store miniatures of the millennia. We buy and sell second hand war gaming miniatures mainly warhammer 40k. There is not much listed at the minute as we are waiting on ebay to lift there limits on us and then we have loads to list. Take a look

http://stores.ebay.co.uk/miniaturesofthemillennia 
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

That is untrue, if it's a psychic shooting attack(and it sounds like it is) then it fires at the same time as all the other shooting, so you have declared a target for the squad already and all shooting from a squad happens simultaneously. See page 12 and 13 of the main rulebook, the relevant rule is on the top left side of page 13 in bold under the which models can fire heading.

If he had split fire he could have had 1 model target a different unit than the rest of the squad but would have needed to declare that before actually resolving any shooting or declaring targets. For split fire if they have the special rule see page 42 of the main rulebook.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2013/02/03 20:39:26


Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
Made in us
Legendary Master of the Chapter






If it was blood lance if i recall its not exactly a physic shooting attack as all the blood angel people will tell me.
it apparently chooses a point and roles 4d6 for distance. that's the only thing i can think of.

 Unit1126PLL wrote:
 Scott-S6 wrote:
And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.

Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!

 
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

Blood Lance is a PSA, so it needs to target(for it it's target is the first unit the line touches) the same squad as the rest of the squads shooting. The first sentence of its rules actually specifically say "this power is a psychic shooting attack".

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/02/03 20:45:55


Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: