Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 11:52:01
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Tower of Power
|
Can a chariot i.e Catacomb Command Barge consolidate after winning combat? After all the rider can fight and charge.
Can the Doom Scythe fire behind it? I thought the weapon would need LOS. Rules say nominate a point on the battlefield.
Thanks
|
warhammer 40,000 tactica and hobby blog - www.imperiusdominatus.com
Want list feedback and advice? e-mail imperiusdominatus@live.co.uk
Blood Angels - 2000 Iron Warriors - 2000 Orks -2000 Imperial Guard - 2000
Eldar - 2000 Hive Fleet Krakken - 2000 Dark Eldar - 2000 Necrons - 2000 Grey Knights - 2000 Daemons - 2000 Ravenwing - 2000 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 13:00:35
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
No, because a vehicle does not consolidate unless it is a walker.
Yes it can, however as per Out of Sight on page 16 it cannot allocate any wounds to models outside of its 45 degree arc of fire, as defined due to it being hull and not a turret mount
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 13:07:18
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin
|
@mercer Note however that the restriction of "out of sight" is only for wounds and not damage results on vehicles. So you can damage vehicles anywhere within range.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 13:32:16
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Tower of Power
|
so the doom could fly over some vehicles and then laser burn with the line coming from behind the doom, is that right?
Wasn't sure about the chariot. I know it's a vehicle, but it can assault like a walker. It's an odd one.
|
warhammer 40,000 tactica and hobby blog - www.imperiusdominatus.com
Want list feedback and advice? e-mail imperiusdominatus@live.co.uk
Blood Angels - 2000 Iron Warriors - 2000 Orks -2000 Imperial Guard - 2000
Eldar - 2000 Hive Fleet Krakken - 2000 Dark Eldar - 2000 Necrons - 2000 Grey Knights - 2000 Daemons - 2000 Ravenwing - 2000 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 13:43:29
Subject: Re:chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Scouting Gnoblar Trapper
Maryland
|
A follow up question if you don't mind. If am in CC with a chariot and I kill the chariot, not the driver, is the driver still locked into combat at the end? Do we continue the combat next round?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 16:24:17
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
BRB FAQ, from memory. No, they are not locked
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 16:25:03
Subject: Re:chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Ailideon wrote:A follow up question if you don't mind. If am in CC with a chariot and I kill the chariot, not the driver, is the driver still locked into combat at the end? Do we continue the combat next round?
No, he's not, he was never locked in combat in the first place. It is handled the same as disembarking from a wrecked/exploded vehicle. Automatically Appended Next Post: mercer wrote:Can a chariot i.e Catacomb Command Barge consolidate after winning combat? After all the rider can fight and charge.
Can the Doom Scythe fire behind it? I thought the weapon would need LOS. Rules say nominate a point on the battlefield.
Thanks
Just a side note here, the rider of a chariot never "charges" the enemy. Only the chariot does. This means the rider gains no benefit to Rage, bonus attacks for assaulting, furious charge, etc...
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/02/07 16:26:38
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 17:00:01
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Tower of Power
|
does it state that in the FAQ?
|
warhammer 40,000 tactica and hobby blog - www.imperiusdominatus.com
Want list feedback and advice? e-mail imperiusdominatus@live.co.uk
Blood Angels - 2000 Iron Warriors - 2000 Orks -2000 Imperial Guard - 2000
Eldar - 2000 Hive Fleet Krakken - 2000 Dark Eldar - 2000 Necrons - 2000 Grey Knights - 2000 Daemons - 2000 Ravenwing - 2000 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 17:10:47
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Yes, it's in the necron one but it [should] apply to all chariots -
Q: Does a Necron Overlord on a Catacomb Command Barge benefit
from Furious Charge on a Sweep Attack? In addition, are Sweep
Attacks close combat attacks? (p52)
A: No to both questions.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 17:36:32
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
That's a Sweep Attack which is done in the movement phase and doesn't apply to an assault.
Aycee
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 17:42:34
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
No, it says that on page 82 in the BRB when it describes the Chariot assaulting and the rider able to swing separately.
The rider never assaults meaning it does not benefit from things that trigger from an assault.
...  ...
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/02/07 17:44:33
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 17:43:53
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
When it specifies on page 82 that the Chariot is what declares the charge, it doesnt need to be FAQ'd.
Nothing allows the model embarked to declare a charge, so it isnt the object charging. It is literally just along for the ride.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 17:57:47
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Aycee71 wrote:That's a Sweep Attack which is done in the movement phase and doesn't apply to an assault.
Aycee
Hm...I need my morning coffee.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 21:29:48
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
So no benefit from taking a Warscythe or MSS ?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 22:48:52
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Sneaky Striking Scorpion
|
It benefits from both...but the a Lord in a Chariot can't be involved in challenges.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 23:25:45
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
It is starting to get murky.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/07 23:59:04
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
]Well, yes, when he makes his attacjs. Remember that line saying being in BtB with the chariot means you are in btb with the rider?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/08 03:41:40
Subject: chariot consolidate & doom scythe
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Okay that's what I thought.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|