Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/11 13:18:42
Subject: Double force org question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Suppose a CSM army has two primary detachments - the first one has a MoN Chaos Lord. Does he make Plague Marines count as a troop choice in the second detachment?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/02/11 13:19:11
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/11 14:05:49
Subject: Double force org question
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Due to the wording (In a Primary Detachment...) it only affects the primary detachment he is part of.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/11 16:12:09
Subject: Double force org question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Is that stated in the codex or brb? I don't have my books with me.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/11 16:29:46
Subject: Double force org question
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Codex, part of the Lords rule that allows them to be taken as troops.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/11 16:32:00
Subject: Double force org question
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Codex. The older 'dexes say "an army that includes X..." so it would affect both detachments.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/11 16:38:03
Subject: Re:Double force org question
|
 |
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker
|
The second force org is also a second primary detachment. Its still a primary so they still confer the special rules for elite to troop conversion.
|
I need to return some video tapes.
Skulls for the Skull Throne |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/11 16:45:47
Subject: Re:Double force org question
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Goat wrote:The second force org is also a second primary detachment. Its still a primary so they still confer the special rules for elite to troop conversion.
No, you'll need to read the whole rule.
It's quite clear, doesn't effect the second detachment.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/11 18:26:05
Subject: Double force org question
|
 |
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard
|
What I really like is what this rule does for allies. Kinda interesting.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/11 19:44:18
Subject: Double force org question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
It doesn't do anything for them.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/11 19:50:26
Subject: Re:Double force org question
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Goat wrote:The second force org is also a second primary detachment. Its still a primary so they still confer the special rules for elite to troop conversion.
The rule applies to a primary detachment that has a Chaos Lord in it. So the second detachment won't benefit.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/02/12 00:35:51
Subject: Double force org question
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
That's his point. The newer codices have specifically phrased their force org-altering abilities so that they're restricted in use when you're trying to combine them with Allies. It's a good example of GW doing something smart and staying cautious in balancing Allies and not making them obligatory and a no-brainer.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/02/12 00:36:16
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
 |
 |
|