Here are the rules for the D-Cannon:
The D-cannon’s hits always wound on a 2+, and on a roll to
wound of a 6, inflicts Instant Death on the victim (regardless of
its toughness value). Against targets with an Armour Value, a
D-Cannon always inflicts a glancing hit on a roll of 3 or 4 and a
penetrating hit on a roll of 5 or 6.
My question is this...if you roll a '6' on the D-Cannon would that then become a separate grouping in the wound pool? The only time that this matters is if there is a character in the unit hit and you want to kill him and not just cause a wound and you roll a '6' out of the wounds caused.
Aycee
|