Switch Theme:

Clarification  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hellish Haemonculus






Boskydell, IL

After looking at the FOC rules to answer a question for someone else, I have a question myself. (I assert now the possibility that I just overlooked something.) In a 2000+ point game, with two FOCs, do FOC modifying effects go across both lists?

For instance, if I take a Master of the Forge, can I then take twelve dreadnoughts?

Welcome to the Freakshow!

(Leadership-shenanigans for Eldar of all types.) 
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






Palm Beach, FL

Yes.
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

It depends. Some of the older codices say something like "In an army..." While Chaos have done it very differently and DA iirc have it as "In a primary detachment..."

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in us
Hellish Haemonculus






Boskydell, IL

Both of your FOCs are your primary detachment though, yes? I thought the only thing that wasn't the primary detachment was the allied detachment, if any. Or have I confused myself? (Always a possibility...)

Welcome to the Freakshow!

(Leadership-shenanigans for Eldar of all types.) 
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

You have a 2nd foc so you have a 2nd primary and a 2nd allied detachment.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

 Jimsolo wrote:
Both of your FOCs are your primary detachment though, yes? I thought the only thing that wasn't the primary detachment was the allied detachment, if any. Or have I confused myself? (Always a possibility...)

The Chaos Codex refers to the primary detachment that the character is in, which would exclude your other primary. It all comes down to the wording of the codex in question.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: