Switch Theme:

Counter Tactics and Night Fighting  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in jp
Guardsman with Flashlight





Night Fighting: "Units between 12" and up to 24" away are instead treated as having the Stealth special rule."

Counter Tactics: "At the start of each of your turns in which Zahndrekh is on the battlefield, choose one enemy unit within his line of sight. That unit loses the following special rules (if it has them), and cannot gain them until the start of your next turn: [...] Stealth [...]."

So, Can Zahndrekh remove "Stealth" from units that gain it with Night Fighting.

Does "treated as having" is the same as "has"?

 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Yes... note the "cannot gain" part of his rule. This would be determined when range was measured.
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Fragile wrote:
Yes... note the "cannot gain" part of his rule. This would be determined when range was measured.


So then a model without a specified CCW and is treated as having a CCW would have an actual CCW. Which means they do not get a CCW which means they have a CCW..going in circles. Head hurts. Too much beer (or not enough0.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in jp
Guardsman with Flashlight





Fragile wrote:
Yes... note the "cannot gain" part of his rule. This would be determined when range was measured.


Good point.
so now the question is, does "gain" and "treated as having" is the same? kidding

Thank you for your answer.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: