Switch Theme:

IG orders whilst aboard a Chimera  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Jealous that Horus is Warmaster







If my CCS is aboard a Chimera he may still issue orders by virtue of the 'mobile command vehicle' rule. Would I be able to issue orders to his own squad whilst aboard a Chimera? Normal rules state you cannot issue orders to
squads embarked in transports but what of his own squad? Surely he is just telling his boys next to him what to do? In fairness RAW probably dictates no as far as I can tell but was wondering if any of you have queried this before?




Revilers 6,000pts
Dark Eldar 4,000pts
Cadian 229 regiment 3,000pts 
   
Made in gb
Mighty Vampire Count






UK

This came up in a game at our club - we did ask GW staff in store and they said no, RAW, partly as well due to the nature of some of the orders being difficult to execute whilst stuck inside a vehicle.

I AM A MARINE PLAYER

"Unimaginably ancient xenos artefact somewhere on the planet, hive fleet poised above our heads, hidden 'stealer broods making an early start....and now a bloody Chaos cult crawling out of the woodwork just in case we were bored. Welcome to my world, Ciaphas."
Inquisitor Amberley Vail, Ordo Xenos

"I will admit that some Primachs like Russ or Horus could have a chance against an unarmed 12 year old novice but, a full Battle Sister??!! One to one? In close combat? Perhaps three Primarchs fighting together... but just one Primarch?" da001

www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/528517.page

A Bloody Road - my Warhammer Fantasy Fiction 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




He cannot issue orders to any unit within a vehicle. That includes his own unit. This has never been FAQ'd any differently to the current rules
   
Made in gb
Jealous that Horus is Warmaster







Yeah fair play, thought not but thought I'd check, driving round in a squad with 4 melta/plasma dishing out 'bring it down' was appealing for a sec

Cheers guys

Revilers 6,000pts
Dark Eldar 4,000pts
Cadian 229 regiment 3,000pts 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: