Switch Theme:

Techmarine/Master of the Forge/Warpsmith  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Boosting Ultramarine Biker





Lowell, MA

Last night my friend's dreadnought was in close assault with my terminators. His MotF and a couple servitors moved into base contact with the dreadnought to make repair rolls. Couldn't figure out if this was allowed or not so I just let him do it , but also become confused because we didn't know if I could target him in the combat. (and I really wanted to )

Can a techmarine/MotF/warpsmith make repair attempts on a dreadnought engaged in an assault? If so, are they now part of the combat so can be targeted?

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/03/04 15:18:27


 
   
Made in gb
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest





Stevenage, UK

This sounds valid, but a bit quirky. There are specific actions disallowed in a combat (moving, shooting) but unless mentioned in each Codex, I don't think repair isn't among them.

As for combat, I don't have the rulebook to hand but I believe there's something about not being able to move into contact with models in combat unless piling in or charging. I may be thinking of just enemy models though.

"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The only thing that would prevent this would be your enemy models within 1" of the techmarine. As long as he could move to base without hitting that 1" mark, you can indeed repair.
They are NOT engageed in combat, as the techmarine etc does not have a model from HIS unit in base contact with an enemy model. So no, you cannot hit them
   
Made in us
Boosting Ultramarine Biker





Lowell, MA

I only had two terminators so there was plenty of space for the techmarine.
   
Made in tr
Willing Inquisitorial Excruciator





interesting tactic. might be fun to make an ıronclad stormraven bomb wıth motf.

Weyland-Yutani
Building Better Terrains

https://www.weyland-yutani-inc.com/

https://www.facebook.com/weylandyutaniinc/

 Grey Templar wrote:
The Riptide can't be a giant death robot, its completely lacking a sword or massive chainsaw. All giant death robots have swords or massive chainsaws.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: