Switch Theme:

Reroll from Comms Relay  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Can the reroll on reserves rolls from controlling a Comms Relay be used even if your reserves roll succeeds? Or, is it only if it fails? My interpretation is that it allows reroll regardless of the initial outcome.

One of the guys I game with said he thought it only granted a reroll if the initial reserves roll failed. He cited wording from a similar ability from a named guy (he couldn't remember which) that specified even if the initial roll succeeded, so thought that since it wasn't specified here you couldn't do it.

I checked the BRB faq and didn't find any clarifications. Is there anything to back up either view that I'm missing?
   
Made in au
Dakka Veteran





Yes you can re-roll per the Comms Relay rule. Re-Roll (p5) says you must accept the 2nd roll though.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




It does not specify you can only reroll if you fail or pass, so you can reroll the result as you like.
   
Made in us
Veteran Wolf Guard Squad Leader




San Diego, CA

its an open statement so you can reroll either since it doesnt say otherwise

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: