Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/07 06:23:45
Subject: I'm having a senior moment.....Ordinance Weapons!!
|
 |
Screaming Shining Spear
Central Coast, California USA
|
Okay so I'm having a senior moment here. After reading the 3rd paragraph in the little rule book.
"Ordnance weapons hit with such force that when you roll to penetrate a vehicle's armor with an Ordnance weapon, roll two dice instead of one and pick the highest result!"
Do I interpret this as
1.
I've hit, I roll two dice, instead of one, to determine if I pen, and pick the highest one, then move on to damage results (adding +1/+2 for high AP of the weapon)
or 2.
I've hit, I roll one die to pen, and after penning roll two dice, instead of one, to determine damage (adding +1/+2 for high AP of the weapon)
I'm thinking 1, but I can't think straight right now either. What's worse I just got back from BAO and I know I didn't do either of these with my Vindi this weekend!
Help gramps out!
|
THE FUN HAS BEEN DOUBLED!!! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/07 06:27:19
Subject: I'm having a senior moment.....Ordinance Weapons!!
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
I think this says it all:
MightyGodzilla wrote:Okay so I'm having a senior moment here. After reading the 3rd paragraph in the little rule book.
"Ordnance weapons hit with such force that when you roll to penetrate a vehicle's armor with an Ordnance weapon, roll two dice instead of one and pick the highest result!"
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/07 06:44:19
Subject: I'm having a senior moment.....Ordinance Weapons!!
|
 |
Screaming Shining Spear
Central Coast, California USA
|
Thanks for highlighting what I'm having a problem interpreting. 1 or 2 please. That's all I'm looking for.
|
THE FUN HAS BEEN DOUBLED!!! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/07 06:47:33
Subject: I'm having a senior moment.....Ordinance Weapons!!
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
MightyGodzilla wrote:
Thanks for highlighting what I'm having a problem interpreting. 1 or 2 please. That's all I'm looking for.
How can you be confused?
One of them is a roll to penetrate.
The other is a roll for damage result.
Which does the rule say?
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/07 07:15:26
Subject: I'm having a senior moment.....Ordinance Weapons!!
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
I can see the confusion, I don't think it's the right way to read it but you can kind of interpret it as.
"when you roll and manage to penetrate a target, proceed to roll 2 dice instead of 1 afterwards"
Having said that I very much agree with Rigeld, the correct reading is that it is telling you to roll 2 dice during the roll to penetrate.
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/07 07:29:29
Subject: I'm having a senior moment.....Ordinance Weapons!!
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
So 1
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/07 07:39:03
Subject: I'm having a senior moment.....Ordinance Weapons!!
|
 |
Screaming Shining Spear
Central Coast, California USA
|
Thanks very much for the help all. 1 it is.
|
THE FUN HAS BEEN DOUBLED!!! |
|
 |
 |
|