Switch Theme:

Would he IC recive the benifet of the GotN  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran




California

Ok i was playing with my daemons a night or so to go, i was wondering if a IC is part of unit that is targeted to recvive the invunerable benefit of the GoTN would the IC character revice the invul buff as well as he is part of the unit that was targeted or would he retain his 5++. Sorry if this would be better for the faq thread.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




He is part of the unit for all rules purposes; if the unit receives a benefit he would also receive it
   
Made in us
Beast of Nurgle




if you mean the model with the grimoire is targeting the unit he's joined to, then no. The rules specifically state that bonuses and penalties exclude the guy with the book. If you mean a Different herald joined to the unit, then yes. The ONLY model that wouldn't see the effects of the grimoire is the one actually carrying it.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: