Switch Theme:

40k Daemon Tzeentch psyker question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




This is a noob question, but the horrors have a mastery level of 1, 2, or 3 depending on the size. Does this mean the unit rolls on the change table or each individual model does? I would assume unit since that is how things are in 40k usually but want to make sure. Thanks!
   
Made in us
Beast of Nurgle




They are always mastery level 1, they simply generate more warp charges for how many more horrors are in the unit. They will only ever roll once on the change discipline, and it can be used according to the BoS rule Page 34 brb.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/03/10 16:37:02


   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

Just to clarify BOS is brotherhood of psykers/sorcerers.

Generating warp charges is different to mastery level in this specific case.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Ah okay, but the unit itself generates the warp charges then correct? So just be clear I am not misinterpreting you 2 I roll once on the change table, but can opt to do the primaris power for 3 warp charges once with the entire unit and that is the units ability for that turn not each individual model correct?
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

Yes. The unit is a level 1 psyker, and generates one power. It can generate more than 1 warp charge, depending on how many models are in it.

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: