Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/12 00:12:59
Subject: Stormraven - Dreadnought
|
 |
Furious Raptor
Gothenburg, Sweden
|
The Stormraven doesn´t have any Fire Points so embarked passangers cannot shoot from it. However, it can carry a dreadnought in its rear grapples. Since the dreadnought isn´t embarked within the transport, can it fire? It seems pretty logical to me...
Whaddaya think?
|
Peace is a lie, there is only passion...and bacon! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/12 00:15:49
Subject: Stormraven - Dreadnought
|
 |
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard
|
Ugh, this is more a "in real life it would be like this..." kinda thing.
Since there are no fire points you've got no permission to fire out of it. It's very clear cut from RAW but if you and your friends want to play that way have fun.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/12 00:16:08
Subject: Stormraven - Dreadnought
|
 |
Road-Raging Blood Angel Biker
|
yeah seems legit just a flying dreadnought shooting itss multi melta at unsuspecting victims and its storm bolter
lol
|
1850 Blood Angels
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/12 00:20:57
Subject: Stormraven - Dreadnought
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
Although it specifies "in it's rear grapples" that has no bearing on the rules, an embarked Dreadnought is embarked the same as any other embarked unit.
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/12 00:44:15
Subject: Stormraven - Dreadnought
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
Yup. It still counts for all rules purposes as being embarked inside. Instead of being sad that he can't shoot while embarked, be happy that he can't be shot!
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/12 00:54:42
Subject: Stormraven - Dreadnought
|
 |
Boom! Leman Russ Commander
|
I always just picture the dreadnought sprinting along the ground trying to keep up with the storm raven. It has no time to shoot guns.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/12 14:54:33
Subject: Stormraven - Dreadnought
|
 |
Furious Raptor
Gothenburg, Sweden
|
liturgies of blood wrote:Ugh, this is more a "in real life it would be like this..." kinda thing.
Since there are no fire points you've got no permission to fire out of it. It's very clear cut from RAW but if you and your friends want to play that way have fun.
I know there are no fire points, I wrote that. But since the Dread shouldn´t be bound to fire points, my question is valid. it is not clear . Automatically Appended Next Post: Eldar Man wrote:yeah seems legit just a flying dreadnought shooting itss multi melta at unsuspecting victims and its storm bolter
lol
It´s just a melta gun, but wouldn´t that be awesome though:-D??? Automatically Appended Next Post: I went to my local GW today and they weren´t sure. There is no clear cut rule for this but since the Dreadnought can´t be targeted specifically, they resoned that it can´t pick out targets either. Makes sense to me. Automatically Appended Next Post: Scipio Africanus wrote:I always just picture the dreadnought sprinting along the ground trying to keep up with the storm raven. It has no time to shoot guns.
haha, I just got that pic in my head now too. more than a bit silly looking, but quite fun:-P
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2013/03/12 14:58:46
Peace is a lie, there is only passion...and bacon! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/12 15:03:57
Subject: Stormraven - Dreadnought
|
 |
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard
|
The dread is in a transport? Yes or no
The rules for firing while embarked on a transport are that you need LOS and a firepoint to do it? Yes or no
The raven hasn't got a firepoint so you cannot fire any embarked model's weapon while embarked? Yes or no
It is a clear yes to each of these.
Why should the dread not be bound to fire points? You asked for a response and I gave you the RAW response.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/03/12 15:06:47
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/12 15:12:22
Subject: Stormraven - Dreadnought
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Luusormi wrote: liturgies of blood wrote:Ugh, this is more a "in real life it would be like this..." kinda thing. Since there are no fire points you've got no permission to fire out of it. It's very clear cut from RAW but if you and your friends want to play that way have fun. I know there are no fire points, I wrote that. But since the Dread shouldn´t be bound to fire points, my question is valid. it is not clear
Why shouldn't the dread be bound to fire points? Is the dread somehow not Embarked on the stormraven? The rule is clear.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/03/12 15:12:37
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/12 15:39:34
Subject: Stormraven - Dreadnought
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Luusormi wrote:But since the Dread shouldn´t be bound to fire points, my question is valid.
It shouldn't be bound to fire points, but in reality it is.
There are no rules for transporting a model outside a transport. Only inside a transport, so there is no choice but to treat the dread as being inside like any other model.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/12 18:17:14
Subject: Stormraven - Dreadnought
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Holy crap a flyer with a Dreadnought firing out the back....mmmmmm killyness
|
2k and counting
Soon my freinds, soon.
I LIKE and but not or |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/03/13 01:13:03
Subject: Stormraven - Dreadnought
|
 |
Boom! Leman Russ Commander
|
Edited by AgeOfEgos
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/03/13 03:41:08
|
|
 |
 |
|