I still won the game in the end because my opponent failed his dice like crazy (and i rolled like crazy, my 6man Nob missile survived a full assault of attacks for 4 turns to give you an idea and he was using a spell to reduce my cover to a 5up), but this little event kinda urked me.
Turn 1 nightfighting, so my
SAG couldnt fire. Turn 2 i rolled snakeeyes

and 3inches for the additional evaporating effect which wiped out all but 1 of my Grots and the Quad gun they were manning as well as 2 lootas that were nearby (thankfully not 3 to force a leadership). Somehow that last Grot passed his leadership so he hid behind the
ADL like a little git to avoid giving away free points, but then my opponent and a couple bystanders said he still gets a point for the loss of my
SAG since he gives a point in Purge the Aliens. We were short on time and its just a friendly game so i just let him have it. My arguement was HE didnt kill my guy, he killed himself so technically its not point for him since he didnt cause the death.
Is this true? I couldnt find anything proving either side, just that each enemy unit is worth a point in Purge the Aliens. Ive gone by this rule before, and never gotten argued by it either, however i think im the only army that can potentially paste themselves unless a blast scattered to a lone trooper by mistake so its never come up for anyone else