Switch Theme:

Rule argument regarding the scattering of blast markers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nl
Imperial Recruit in Training




I was having a discuccion with a good friend while playing the new edition after a few years of being non-active.
He was saying that if you don't move vehicles, the scatter is only d6. I think it's always 2d6.
I could not find a clear answer in the rulebook, so I hope I can get an answer or nod in the right direction.

 
   
Made in us
Rough Rider with Boomstick




Places

I think your friend needs to learn how to read , all scatter is done with 2D6 unless otherwise stated in. A codex I.E Decent of Angels for deep striking in the Blood Angels codex

Motto of the Imperial Guard " If its worth bringing one its worth bringing three"
y

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




They are possibly confusing prior editions, whcih had different rules for scattering blasts. In this edition it is 2D6, minus BS if you are firing in LOS
   
Made in us
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin




Johnson City, NewYork

Standard blast/large blast weapons scatter 2d6. A bombing run is done on just 1d6. There are many exceptions to most rules and you would need to look at the weapon as well as any rules pertaining to the origin of the blast/large blast.

ADD causes my posts to ramble from time to time. Please bear with me.

You're not a Time Lord stick with linear time.
Specific Vs General 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Spoonmeister wrote:
I was having a discuccion with a good friend while playing the new edition after a few years of being non-active.
He was saying that if you don't move vehicles, the scatter is only d6. I think it's always 2d6.
I could not find a clear answer in the rulebook, so I hope I can get an answer or nod in the right direction.


If your friend was thus deluded, and you couldn't find the answer in the BRB, both of you need to learn how to read. It is in there clear as day. Barring a certain few exceptions (which will normally be spelled out in FAQs and codices where appropriate) all blast and large blast weapons scatter 2d6
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: