Windir83 wrote:Huh, it actually makes sense as far as I can see from the rules..interesting.
I would disagree:
Rulebook Pg. 34 wrote: A unit with this special rule counts as a Mastery Level 1 psyker.
Rulebook Pg. 69 wrote: Witchfire powers are manifested during the psyker's shooting phase instead of firing a weapon.
Rulebook Pg. 96 wrote: ... a model may choose to fire one of the emplaced weapons instead of his own
NB, all emphases are my own.
Here, we can see that the Horrors are considered one, singular, psyker for the purposes of BoS. Therefore, if this "psyker" manifests a witchfire power, none of the models can use an emplaced weapon because they have manifested a witchfire power, instead of firing a weapon.
Iranna.