Switch Theme:

Is interceptor fire limited by range?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hardened Veteran Guardsman






Can someone please clarify this for me? I'd really appreciate it!

If I have a unit enter from reserves, out of range of, say, an Aegis Quad Gun, and the unit (from the time it enters the board to it finishes its movement for that turn) remains out of range of the aegis, can the aegis still shoot at it with interceptor fire?

Thanks!

Imperial Guard 61st Regiment, Confederated Systems of Acirema- 4,000 pts
Space Wolves - 3,000 pts
Craftworld Lugganath - WIP


Corrupted Lizardmen - 2500 pts
*Name TBD* (Bretonnia) WIP 
   
Made in us
Legendary Master of the Chapter






Read the interceptor rule on page 38

 Unit1126PLL wrote:
 Scott-S6 wrote:
And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.

Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!

 
   
Made in us
Hardened Veteran Guardsman






Perfect, thank you for the reference!

Imperial Guard 61st Regiment, Confederated Systems of Acirema- 4,000 pts
Space Wolves - 3,000 pts
Craftworld Lugganath - WIP


Corrupted Lizardmen - 2500 pts
*Name TBD* (Bretonnia) WIP 
   
Made in au
Dakka Veteran





OK, I'll bite...

Does Interceptor allow me to fire on a model coming from Reserves that is:

1) Out-of-range at the start of the move, but in-range at the end

2) In-range at the start of the move, but out-of-range at the end

The sentence relating to this in the rule is poorly constructed and could be interpreted in a couple of ways.
   
Made in us
Legendary Master of the Chapter






Not even

"at the end of enemy movement phase"

is pretty clear.

Edit: meaning at the end of his movement phase you may shoot anything that entered reserves that is in range and in los.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/03/27 23:13:58


 Unit1126PLL wrote:
 Scott-S6 wrote:
And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.

Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!

 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

It's quite clear. The shot is resolved at the end of the enemy movement phase. It works just like any other shot at that point; check LOS, measure range, (etc.) at that moment.

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: